Dansk version

Aalborg Congress and Culture Centre October 7 to 8

The Organizers

The conference is organized by Passivhus.dk (formal organizer), Aalborg University & Aarhus School of Architecture.

Visit Aalborg is in charge of the online registration. If you have any questions about the conference fee and payment, please contact Lise Søndergaard Jensen at Visit Aalborg, tel.: 9931 7520.

While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this website is correct, complete, and up-to-date. If you have any questions concerning the conference programme or the field trips, do not hesitate to contact Helene Hjort Knudsen, Passivhus.dk, E-mail:

Please click here to the online registration for your attendance at the conference.

Guide for authors and speakers

Please submit your paper by the conference system Easychair. You can use this link: Easychair.

Download PDF Guide for authors and speakers here: Guide for authors and speakers .

The Nordic Passive House Association

In 2007 a Nordic Passive House Committee was appointed. The 1st Nordic Passive House conference was held in Trondheim in April 2008.

Each year a new scientific committee is appointed to evaluate the submitted papers and to approve the programme for the next years conference.

Members of the Scientific Committee in 2010 are:

Aalborg University

In May 2009 a strategic research centre on zero emission buildings was established at Aalborg University. Per Heiselberg from the Department of Civil Engineering at Aalborg University is the leader of the centre and, together with Tine S. Larsen, a member of this year's Scientific Committee.
You can read more about the centre by clicking here

Aarhus School of Architecture

Aarhus School of Architecture has established a centre for learning in low energy and passive houses. The centre offers courses such as "Certified Passive House Designer" and the two-year postgraduate master education, MEGA, "Master in Energy and Green Architecture". Inge Vestergaard, from the "Institut for Arkitektonisk Design" (Institute for Architectural Design) as well as Elsebeth Terkelsen are members of the Scientific Committee.


Passivhus.dk is a Danish knowledge centre for extremely energy-efficient building dealing with consulting, training and certification of passive houses according to international standards. Managing director, Søren Pedersen and senior consultant, Ruut Peuhkuri from Passivhus.dk are members of the Scientific Committee.

Read more at www.passivhus.dk

Dansk version